Skip to Content 

RPO: From The New World

RACHMANINOV Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
DVORÁK Symphony No.9

Kerem Hasan Conductor
Mark Bebbington Piano

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra presents Dvorák’s seminal work, Symphony No.9, ‘From the New World’. With echoes of the Native American and early African American folk traditions, the running tune throughout the piece so perfectly captures the flavour of the country that it is often described as an original American folk tune.

Pre-concert Talk
Join BBC Radio Northampton’s John Griff for a free Pre-Concert Talk with Mark Bebbington at 6.30pm